What to Read After Astonishing X-Men: Next-Level Mutant Adventures

Astonishing X-Men is a popular comic book series that focuses on the stories of a group of mutants struggling to navigate their powers and place in the world. After readers finish enjoying this exciting series, many are left wondering what to read next to fulfill their craving for more superhero stories and adventures.

Attention X-Men fans! If you’re wondering what to read after Astonishing X-Men, then you must check out this Youtube video.

Get the full list of collected editions and reading order from 2004-2012 to feed your X-Men obsession.

X-Men Comics to Read After Astonishing X-Men

If you’re still craving more X-Men action after Astonishing X-Men, here are some essential comics to continue your journey.

Uncanny X-Force by Rick Remender

Continuing the storyline of Psylocke, Uncanny X-Force is a darker and grittier take on the X-Men universe. Written by Rick Remender, the series explores the moral dilemmas faced by the X-Force team as they take on dangerous and controversial missions.

Uncanny X-Force comic book cover

X-Men Legacy by Mike Carey

X-Men Legacy follows the story of Rogue, who has absorbed the personalities of several X-Men members, including Professor X. Written by Mike Carey, the series delves into Rogue’s psyche as she tries to control her powers and deal with the consequences of her actions.

X-Men Legacy comic book cover

Uncanny X-Men by Matt Fraction

Matt Fraction’s run on Uncanny X-Men picks up where Astonishing X-Men left off. The series focuses on Cyclops as he leads the X-Men through a time of crisis, with new threats emerging and old allies becoming enemies.

READ  Robert Mitchum Western: The Ultimate Guide

The storyline explores legacy, heroism, and the complexities of leadership.

Uncanny X-Men comic book cover

Top Picks for X-Men Reading Order

Looking for what to read after Astonishing X-Men? Check out our top picks for X-Men reading order!

After Astonishing X-Men

The House of M follow-up, The Messiah Trilogy is a great place to start after Astonishing X-Men. It then goes back to Uncanny X-Men with Manifest Destiny and Dark Reign: The List – X-Men.

After that, there’s X-Men: Second Coming, Schism, and Avengers vs. X-Men.

Astonishing X-Men comic books cover

Modern Era (2001-2004)

The Modern Era of X-Men comics includes the New X-Men series by writer Grant Morrison which introduced a new line-up of X-Men including Wolverine, Emma Frost, and Cyclops. Also included in the Modern Era is the Ultimate X-Men series which reimagined the X-Men as a top secret government project.

X-Men comic books cover of Modern Era

X-Men Reload Reading Order (2004-2007)

After the events of House of M, the X-Men storylines were revamped in the Reload Era. Notable series included in this era are X-Men: Deadly Genesis, Uncanny X-Men, and Astonishing X-Men.

X-Men comic books cover of Reload


After reading Astonishing X-Men, fans can continue their journey through the X-Men universe by diving into related storylines. The Messiah Trilogy, which follows the events of House of M, is a great starting point.

For those seeking a more comprehensive reading list, the definitive X-Men Reading Order provides a complete guide to every X-Men comic released from 1963 to 2012. Additionally, fans looking for the best X-Men storylines can turn to Reddit’s favorites, which include Onslaught (1996), God Loves, Man Kills (1982), and She Lies with Angels (2004).

READ  Population Of Medora Nd: Facts And Figures


Jonathan B. Delfs

I love to write about men's lifestyle and fashion. Unique tips and inspiration for daily outfits and other occasions are what we like to give you at MensVenture.com. Do you have any notes or feedback, please write to me directly: [email protected]

Recent Posts